Post number two in the series.

My name is Liz. I am significantly younger than many (dare I say most?) of these ladies, registering in at almost 23 years old. I started college when I was 16, and subsequently spent six years in undergrad enjoying the way I could let my ecclectic nature wander about from subject to subject. I graduated last summer with a B.A. in Liberal Arts and intend to pursue an M.A. in English within the next five years. Camille has recently got me thinking about adding a Ph.D. in Linguistic Anthropology on to the end of that, but we’ll have to see what happens. A self-defined ecclectic, I have dozens of degrees that I would like to have before the end of my schooling. My parents like to say that I’ll be a professional student for the rest of my life. I honestly hope they’re right.

I did everything in life early, and married my husband three years ago next month. We have a 19 month old son that I am continually blessed to stay home with. I intend to stay home for as many of the early years as I can. I aspire to become/am working on becoming both an Internationally Board Certified Lactation Consultant and a freelance writer.

I tend to spend my time reading, writing, scrapbooking, sewing, and otherwise trying to be useful. I enjoy College Girl because reading the posts and discussions stretches my mind – and I can only hope that it has a similar effect on those reading us.

